2017 Resolution// Goodreads goal, reading, blogging

Hello booklovers!
2016 is over and what a year it was! Is it just me or was it just as half as long as it would’ve been? I hope you all had a good start into 2017 and celebrated with your friends and family.
Today, I want to tell you (and me) my bookish resolutions for 2017. Do you have any? 🙂

giphy2

Reading
This year, I won’t stress myself out because of reading. I’ll neither force myself to read nor do I have a goal that has to be completed. But more to that later. Reading is a hobby for me, which also means that I shouldn’t pressure myself. I noticed that lot of blogger or booktuber have this issue. What about you?
I also decided to use my bookmarks more often this year. Normally random objects are the victims 😀 (Normally it’s a hair tie).

Goodreads reading goal
As I mentioned briefly, I don’t have a big reading goal this year. I probably will set a really low one because I don’t want to stress out because I still have to read this and that book or a certain amount of books. Another reason is that I’ll do my A-Levels this year and go abroad for 6 months, so I don’t know how many books I’ll get to read.
But I’ll still plan on reading a lot.

Blogs
As for this blog, I’ll plan on posting more regularly and have fixed days where I pot something. However, I still don’t know which days that will be. How do you plan your blog posts?

giphy1

 

One thought on “2017 Resolution// Goodreads goal, reading, blogging

  1. The lowered reading challenge is a good idea! You shouldn’t push yourself when it comes to reading. It should be fun and stress-free! I was a bit stressed last year too but I’m going to take it easy and do what I can this year. For my blog planning, I have a set of 3 for sure posts per month since I work out of town a lot. On the 1st, I post my monthly announcement stating anything new and my book of the month. On the 15th, I have my mid-month post about anything bookish and on the last Friday of every month it’s my book of the month post. I try to do weekly book chats every week and book reviews in between. It’s been keeping me on my toes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

