Ruler of Books Tag

Hello guys!
Recently, I saw the “Ruler of Books Tag” on Youtube and thought that’s something I want to do as well! So here I am 😀

What book would you make everybody read?
Well that one is easy : A darker shade og magic by V.E. Schwab! I just love the characters because they are so unique and the plot is awesome and yeah… it’s just a pleasure to read it believe me! 🙂

What would you abolish in book construction?
When it comes to books I think I wouldn’t abolish any book because they are all written with much effort and every book is worth to “exist” 😀
But what I would abolish in general is thin papers in books… I just hate it. As much as I hate font site -10 in books. Like why would you print books with super thin bible papers AND super mini font size. Why??

What author would you commission to write you any book?
I’d choose Cassandra Clare and Kerstin Gier because I think they would write an awesome book together! The sense of humor mixed with their writing styles… omg heaven!

What book would you demote to the library basement?
That would probably be fifty shades of grey. I didn’t like this book. I really, really didn’t. I just think that the protagonist is totally weak and has no backbone at all.So yeah. That would probably be my choice. Sorry for all the Fifty Shades of Grey lovers out there! 🙂

What cover artist would you want to make a mural?
I would want to have two cover artists working together and that would be the cover artist of These broken stars and the cover artist for the german cover of rubyred.

What characters face would you put on a coin?
I would go with Day for this one because he is kind of a hero to me and I’d love to see him on a coin 😀

What book would win the “Ruler of Books 2016” award?
For that I choose A darker shade of magic because I loved the plot, I loved the characters and the world building and I’m super hooked on reading the next book!

Those are all the questions! I tag everyone who wants to do this Tag! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

