Across the Universe *Beth Revis*

Hello guys!
Today, I want to review “Across the universe” by Beth Revis.This series is literally one of my favourites!

bethrevis

Author      : Beth Revis
Publisher : Razorbill/Penguin
Pages         : 398
ISBN          : 1595143971
Genre        : Ya Fiction,Sci-Fi

Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her frozen slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules.

Amy quickly realizes that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone—one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship —tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn’t do something soon, her parents will be next.

Now Amy must race to unlock Godspeed’s hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there’s only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming.
Source : ©Goodreads

MY THOUGHTS

I really enjoyed this book! Well, I actually LOVED the whole series 😀 If you haven’t read it yet then go ahead and read it… right now. Right now.
But of course, you want to know why, right? Sooo, here we go!

Characters:
I had some problems with Amy first.. Just because she seemed to be kind of naive and like a little child BUT in the first book already , she developed very, very believable and I totally enjoyed how the character developement went on and on.
I totally liked Juno because he was just like I expected him to be in his position.
Even though there were a lot of characters in this book, I always knew who is talking because every character is recognizable and has something unique about them, which I really appreciated!

Plot:
Okay, so the plot is extremely interesting to me! I mean, Space, a journey on a spaceship that takes 300 years, which is why important people got frozen so that they wake up when they are on the new earth-like planet? A girl who wakes up way too soon and a the whole structure on a ship, where already several generations lived, Sci-Fi? I’M IN!
This book is so thrilling and the world building is really interesting. But also the plot in general never gets boring at all!
Bit by bit, the reader discovers secrets about the ship and it gets more and more exciting.
The whole world extends and I couldn’t stop reading.
And there are twists and turns that caught me completely off guard.
However I found out that there is really a method to freeze people, so that they can (hopefully?) get revived in the future (if that’s really a thing? I am not sure people…)

Writing:
I love Beth Revis’ writing.
It’ fast paced and easy and it doesn’t take ages to get through.
The beginning of the book was kind of confusing but after a few chapters, everything was good!
And of course, since she is one of my favourite authors, the atmosphere she created was just amazing! (That’s really important to me)

RATING

Desktop5

 

One thought on “Across the Universe *Beth Revis*

Leave a Reply

