Six of Crows *Leigh Bardugo*

Hey guys!

Today I have a review for the book “Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo.

IMG_20160323_160421
Publisher

Author      : Leigh Bardugo
Publisher : HenryHolt&CoPublisher
Pages         : 480
ISBN-13    : 978162779212
Genre        : Fantasy

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price–and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…
A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.
Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.
Source : ©HenryHold&CoPublisher

MY THOUGHTS

So, I was really excited to pick up this book because I only heard good things about it (and still do!). I haven’t read her other trilogy yet but I’m looking forward to do so!

Characters:
I don’t want to say too much about the characters because that would spoil far too much!
But let me tell you, each and every character in this book has a function and it doesn’t seem like someone is unnecessary, which I really appreciated!
I could distinguish between each person and every person has it’s own story that they tell, which I think is really nice and also gives the story and the whole “character sytem” more depth.
Such badass characters that you would enjoy reading about and it’s also very funny sometimes because they’re all having something insane and ironic about them.

Plot:
At first it wasn’t that easy to get into the book because I needed some time to get into the whole fantasy system but afterwards I had no problems at all!
I could immerse into the story and forget everything else, i was just magic!
And those plottwist OMG! 😀 Really mean, but also very addictive!
If you like cliffhanger, you’re going to enjoy this book. Most of the time plottwists and cliffhanger are very predictable for me but this book really caught me off guard at some points 😀

Writing:
I can’t complain about Leigh Bardugo’s writing at all! She has such a wonderdul writing and she knows how to create certain atmospheres!
Also, I coould imagine each and every character,place or house but still, I wouldn’t recognize if she describes something, it’s just magical! 🙂

RATING

Desktop5.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Six of Crows *Leigh Bardugo*

Leave a Reply

